By Land, Sea and Sky

It has been quite a few years since I started my pagan path. In that time, I have been initiated into a Wiccan tradition and eventually obtained my Second Degree, as well as immersed myself in learning more about Wicca, Druidry, Heathenry, Reconstructionism, and Celtic and Germanic history, mythology and folklore. But when I restarted my life in a new city, I began the search for spiritual connection once again.  Part of that was found in the Unitarian Universalist congregation in my area, who have a strong association with the earth and those with earth-centered spiritual beliefs. I met a few other like-minded souls, but for a time, I felt like I had yet to meet my people here. However I feel that changing. Some recent activities and social events have inspired me and I feel I am going down the right path.

For all of these reasons, I feel “The New Pagan” is no longer an appropriate name for this blog. I chose the name “By Land, Sea and Sky” to reflect the three universal elements of Druidry, as well as the varied landscape of the beautiful West Coast of Canada I call home.

I hope to continue to update this website with interesting tidbits, as well as throw in my own personal accounts from time to time. Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoy.

Áine

Leave a Reply

